Church Staff

Tim Westermeyer
Senior Pastor
763-475-7136
twestermeyer@spdlc.org

Pastor Westermeyer is a graduate of St. Olaf College, the University of Notre Dame, and Luther Seminary. He joined the staff of St. Philip the Deacon as Executive Pastor in 2007, and became Senior Pastor in 2014.

Pastor Mark Schmid
Executive Pastor
763-475-7127
mschmid@spdlc.org

Pastor Schmid is a graduate of Luther College and Luther Seminary. He joined the staff of St. Philip the Deacon as Executive Pastor in 2014.

Cheryl Mathison
Teaching Pastor
763-475-7128

 

Pastor Mathison is a graduate of Gustavus Adolphus College and Luther Seminary. She joined the staff at St. Philip the Deacon as Teaching Pastor in 2003.

Valerie Strand Patterson
Pastor of Adult Ministries
763-475-7126

 

Pastor Strand Patterson graduated from the College of St. Benedict, St. Joseph, MN and Luther Seminary in St. Paul. She has been in ministry at St. Philip the Deacon since 1989.

Music Ministry

Norah Long, Cantor, 763-475-7160
Michael Morris,
    Director of Contemporary Worship, mmorris@spdlc.org, 763-475-7121
Linda Armstrong,
    Director of Music, larmstrong@spdlc.org, 763-475-7142

Children, Youth and Family Ministry

Trisha Ragner, Special Events, tragner@spdlc.org, 763-475-7119
Kathy Hagedorn, Children's Ministry, khagedorn@spdlc.org, 763-475-7138
Liz Nelson, Early Childhood,lnelson@spdlc.org, 763-475-7129
Justin Daleiden, High School, jdaleiden@spdlc.org, 763-475-7118
Amanda Berger, The Soul Sisterhood, aberger@spdlc.org, 763-475-7139
Deb August, Youth Team Admin., daugust@spdlc.org, 763-475-7162
Clay Thomas, Middle School, cthomas@spdlc.org, 763-475-7167

Administrative Team

Kate Sterner, Communications, ksterner@spdlc.org, 763-475-7123
Diane Mills, Membership, dmills@spdlc.org, 763-475-7166
Cheryl Sjaarda, Finance, csjaarda@spdlc.org, 763-475-7124
Linda Olson, Office Admin., lolson@spdlc.org, 763-475-7120

 

Building Staff

Keith Benson, Head Custodian, 763-475-7135
Dennis Kleven, Custodian, 763-475-7145

Hospitality Ministry

Joan Harper, Hospitality, 763-475-7115
Cindy Carlson
    Director of Congregational Life, ccarlson@spdlc.org, 763-475-7115

Parish Nurse

Susan Path, spath@spdlc.org, 763-475-7168