Church Staff

Tim Westermeyer
Senior Pastor
763-475-7136
twestermeyer@spdlc.org

Pastor Westermeyer is a graduate of St. Olaf College, the University of Notre Dame, and Luther Seminary. He joined the staff of St. Philip the Deacon as Executive Pastor in 2007, and became Senior Pastor in 2014.

Pastor Mark Schmid
Executive Pastor
763-475-7127
mschmid@spdlc.org

Pastor Schmid is a graduate of Luther College and Luther Seminary. He joined the staff of St. Philip the Deacon as Executive Pastor in 2014.

Cheryl Mathison
Teaching Pastor
763-475-7128

 

Pastor Mathison is a graduate of Gustavus Adolphus College and Luther Seminary. She joined the staff at St. Philip the Deacon as Teaching Pastor in 2003.

Valerie Strand Patterson
Adult Ministry
763-475-7126

 

Pastor Strand Patterson graduated from the College of St. Benedict, St. Joseph, MN and Luther Seminary in St. Paul. She has been in ministry at St. Philip the Deacon since 1989.

Music Ministry

Linda Wrobel, Vocalist, 612-508-7246  
John Roth, Director of Contemporary Music, 763-475-7133
Norah Long, Cantor, 763-475-7160
Linda Armstrong,
    Director of Music, larmstrong@spdlc.org, 763-475-7142

Children's Ministry and Early Childhood Ministry

Deb August, Youth Team Admin., daugust@spdlc.org763-475-7162
Kathy Hagedorn, Team Lead, khagedorn@spdlc.org, 763-475-7138
Trisha Ragner, Special Events, tragner@spdlc.org, 763-475-7119
Liz Nelson, Early Childhood,lnelson@spdlc.org, 763-475-7129

Youth Ministry

Jeremy Lahaie,
    Pastoral Assoc. High School, jlahaie@spdlc.org, 763-475-7118
Amanda Berger,
    Pastoral Assoc. Middle School, aberger@spdlc.org, 763-475-7139
Deb August,
    Youth Team Administrator, daugust@spdlc.org, 763-475-7162

Office Staff

Linda Olson
  Office Administrator, lolson@spdlc.org, 763-475-7120 
Kate Sterner
  Communications Specialist, ksterner@spdlc.org, 763-475-7123
Cheryl Sjaarda
  Finance Administrator, csjaarda@spdlc.org, 763-475-7124
Diane Mills
  Membership Coordinator, dmills@spdlc.org, 763-475-7166

Building Staff

Keith Benson, Head Custodian, 763-475-7135
Dennis Kleven, Custodian, 763-475-7145

Hospitality Ministry

Joan Harper, Hospitality, 763-475-7115
Cindy Carlson
    Director of Congregational Life, ccarlson@spdlc.org, 763-475-7115