Church Staff

David M. Hoffman
Senior Pastor
763-475-7127
dhoffman@spdlc.org

Pastor Hoffman is a graduate of the University of Iowa, The Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago, and Andover-Newton Theological School (Boston). He has been Senior Pastor of St. Philip the Deacon since 1985.

Tim Westermeyer
Senior Pastor Elect
763-475-7136
twestermeyer@spdlc.org

Pastor Westermeyer is a graduate of St. Olaf College, the University of Notre Dame, and Luther Seminary. He joined the staff of St. Philip the Deacon as Executive Pastor in 2007.

Cheryl Mathison
Teaching Pastor
763-475-7128

 

Pastor Mathison is a graduate of Gustavus Adolphus College and Luther Seminary. She joined the staff at St. Philip the Deacon as Teaching Pastor in 2003.

Valerie Strand Patterson
Adult Ministry
763-475-7126

 

Pastor Strand Patterson graduated from the College of St. Benedict, St. Joseph, MN and Luther Seminary in St. Paul. She has been in ministry at St. Philip the Deacon since 1989.

Music Ministry

Linda Wrobel, Vocalist 763-475-7142 
John Roth, Director of Contemporary Music, 763-475-7133
Norah Long, Cantor, 763-475-7160
Linda Armstrong,
    Director of Music, larmstrong@spdlc.org, 763-475-7142

Children's Ministry and Early Childhood Ministry

Deb AugustAdmin. Assistant, daugust@spdlc.org763-475-7162
Kathy Hagedorn, Team Lead, khagedorn@spdlc.org, 763-475-7138
Trisha Ragner, Special Events, tragner@spdlc.org, 763-475-7119
Liz Nelson, Early Childhood,lnelson@spdlc.org, 763-475-7129

Youth Ministry

Jeremy Lahaie,
    Pastoral Assoc. High School, jlahaie@spdlc.org, 763-475-7118
Amanda Berger,
    Pastoral Assoc. Middle School, aberger@spdlc.org, 763-475-7139
Deb August,
    Youth Team Administrator, daugust@spdlc.org, 763-475-7162

Office Staff

Linda Olson, Secretary/Receptionist, lolson@spdlc.org, 763-475-7120 
Cheryl Sjaarda, Finance Administrator, csjaarda@spdlc.org, 763-475-7124
Judy Kormanik, Office Manager, jkormanik@spdlc.org, 763-475-7123

Building Staff

Keith Benson, Head Custodian, 763-475-7135
Dennis Kleven, Custodian, 763-475-7145

Hospitality Ministry

Joan Harper, Hospitality, 763-475-7115
Cindy Carlson
    Director of Congregational Life, ccarlson@spdlc.org, 763-475-7115